28.11.2011., ponedjeljak

HUFFY HYBRID BIKE : HUFFY HYBRID


HUFFY HYBRID BIKE : POCKET BIKE SPEEDOMETER.



Huffy Hybrid Bike





huffy hybrid bike






    hybrid bike
  • A hybrid bicycle is a bicycle designed for general-purpose utility and commuting on a wide variety of surfaces, including paved and unpaved roads, paths and trails. It combines features from the road bike and the mountain bike, and includes variants such as the city bike, cross bike and commuter.





    huffy
  • (huffily) in a huffy manner; "`Don't bother to call me back,' he said huffily"

  • roused to anger; "stayed huffy a good while"- Mark Twain; "she gets mad when you wake her up so early"; "mad at his friend"; "sore over a remark"

  • Annoyed or irritated and quick to take offense at petty things

  • quick to take offense











Peter's First Fixie! 14




Peter's First Fixie! 14





1960s Huffy Scout All-Terrain Fixie - Blue. THis shows my "BFH Modification!" I wanted a fast track bike to practice the "Zen of Fixies," but the frame I was given was an old Hybrid/Mountain Bike. This wouldn't do at all! So I BFH'ed it! Because fixed-gear bikes don't need brakes, I whacked the rear brake-mount with a four-pound sledge hammer until the welds broke. I knew I was going to get some new welds anyways (Rear Track Drop-Outs, Kickstand Mount, etc.) so I knew it wouldn't be a big deal.











Peter's First Fixie! 13




Peter's First Fixie! 13





1960s Huffy Scout All-Terrain Fixie - Blue. Because I based this project on an old Hybrid/Mountain Bike, I wanted to build it on the cheap. I also knew I could pretty easily beat the hell out of it trying to ride it, so I just used the original 52t x 40t crank. The chain-line luckily ended up nearly straight! Lucky Me!









huffy hybrid bike







Related topics:

kids dirt bike races

bike alarm system

road bicycle seat

road bicycle touring

bicycle lock review

new mountain bikes

schwinn airdyne stationary bike




- 02:07 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #